VF Supercharger Installation – Winter Project 2010/2011

Posted: November 13, 2010 in DIY, Upgrades

Hi all,

I haven’t been up to much in this past year as I’ve been busy with family, work, and house project commitments…

I was also wondering what to do with my car, and I came to the conclusion to sell it and buy a slightly newer Turbo to get some better performance.  This conclusion was quickly dashed when I took a look at the market and Kelly Blue Book was stating $16,500 – $22,500 USD for a C2 of my year.  The Turbo’s I was looking at were $40,000 – $56,000 USD.

So, with that I’ve decided to keep the car and thus continue with the original plans on upgrades.  At the moment, the only two outstanding issues are exhaust and some more HP.  This may seem a little backwards, however, Vivid Racing did a special on their VF Supercharger kit that I’ve had my eyes on for some time now so I guess I’ll be getting my HP upgrade before my exhaust upgrade!  🙂

Thus, this is the first post of what I trust will be many as this is NOT an easy installation!!!

Cheers
Aaron

Leave a comment