Turbo Brake Upgrade – And Some Suspension Work Too…

Posted: June 21, 2009 in DIY, Upgrades

Hi all,

So I finished the rear today and I can confirm that Turbo rotors and calipers are a direct bolt on.

I also installed the H&R coil overs, rear adjustable control arms, and GT3 toe links.  I then installed the GT2 adjustable sway bar with new bushings and the Agency Power sway bar links.  I put the settings to factory GT3 settings as I did with the fronts.  I’m also using 7mm H&R spacers on the rear for now and I have 15mm that I’ll be trying on the fronts.  These may all change though and I’ll update if I do.

I’m going to need to play with the ride height settings to get them probably to GT3 RS settings, but the majority of the fine tuning will be done during the alignment.  Here are a few pictures of the results:

IMG_5815

IMG_5817

IMG_5819

IMG_5822

IMG_5828

IMG_5826

IMG_5833

Cheers
Aaron

Comments
  1. emeraldapple says:

    GT3 RS settings seemed too aggressive, so will be trying ROW Sport

Leave a comment